Essie Shine of the Times over Rimmel Red Award

IMG_4083.JPG

#notd Essie “Shine of the Times” over Rimmel “Red Award.” Omg why haven’t I tried SOTT over red before? The Rimmel formula was tough. It’s a beautiful glossy blood red jelly-ish texture and claims to have Lycra in it. I don’t know if that was the problem but it did NOT play nicely with Seche Vite. It was bad news bears for two fingers and I had to redo my thumb three times. Fussy but pretty if you can make it work. And under SOTT? Lovely and autumny and warm.

About S

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on November 14, 2014, in Misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment