So what do I like this week?

My two current obsessions are nail polish and old skool shaving.

I’m a long time nail biter and my new year’s resolution was to finally quit.  I’m about 3 weeks into the effort and I’ve been using manicures and pretty nail polish as motivation.  It’s an obsession, but it keeps me from gnawing my own hands.  So I’m okay with that.

Copper Nails

OPI Brisbane Bronze with Sinful Queen of Beauty

Last fall I discovered classic wet shaving with a double edged safety razor.  I originally got into it for my husband’s sake, figuring every man deserves a bit of fancy luxury.  But then I tried it on my legs and boy howdy was it a good shave.  In fact it’s the best shave I’ve ever gotten.  So I’m hooked and I’m totally into it.

Double Edge Safety Razors

Merkur 180 (top) and Edwin Jagger de89 (bottom)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And that’s what I’m into.  For now.  Until I find something else I’m into.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

