Complex Dog Relationship

This is Theo. Theodore d’Artagnan Diamanté Coushatta Huxtable. He’s a mutt we adopted from a rescue organization nearly 5 years ago. His mama was a Yellow Lab, found wandering the foothills of northern Georgia. His Daddy was unknown. Based on location and markings some sort of hound seemed likely. We’re pretty sure he’s part foxhound. All I know is he’s 100 lbs and he has no idea where his butt is at any given moment.

I have a complicated relationship with this animal. Sometimes I think he’s awesome. Other times I wish we could re-home him. But every day he greets me at the door with a little stompy dance. He leads me to the pantry where we keep the milkbones. And he snuffles and makes cute poses until I give him one. Eh, there are worse things to come home to than a stompy wiggly dog.

20120206-201205.jpg

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

