Big Minecraft News

Huge news, the height limit is being doubled!  I’m not a big fan of adventure mode, but I loooooove creative mode.  I’ve never been able to build the towers I’ve envisioned in my mind because I always hit the ceiling.  I tend to be conservative about mods, maybe running one or two, and ceiling height mods always seemed like a stability risk.  Having a raised height limit within the core game is fabulous news.

I haven’t built anything since Mojang pushed the game out of beta.  They’ve spent the last several months so focused on spells and enchantments and mobs and other adventure mode things and it just wasn’t interesting to me.  My last project was a tribute to the Overlook Hotel from the movie “The Shining.”  I need a new big idea, and the world height increase might be just the motivation I need.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

