DeLorean! Also, Orange Nails

I found a DeLorean! I was sifting through a big box of clearance Hot Wheels and there it was, a diamond amidst the coal. Or some other expression that makes more sense. Either way, I felt like I had won the lottery.

The nails are Sally Hansen Diamond Strength “Sunrise, Sunset,” a soft reddish orange with a gold sheen. This polish was a little sheer for my taste. Three coats and I still feel like its just barely transparent. The accent nails are done with Konad special white stamping polish from the BM-203 stamping plate.

And the car, oh yes the car, the car’s official Hot Wheels name is “Back to the Future Time Machine.” I love it so much that I’m not sure I want my kids playing with it. (I’m going to let them play with it)

Buyer’s note: Flux capacitor not included.

20120225-093308.jpg

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on February 25, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

