Dueling Duochromes plus Blogroll

I love package day.  Every now and then I put in a big order on Amazon and the packages all show up from different vendors, all crammed in my mailbox.  I know I paid for this stuff, but it still feels like presents.  This is what I came home to yesterday:

Packages

Lots of prezzies!

I quickly opened them to make sure everything was accounted for.  That’s when I saw this:

Orly Space Cadet and Zoya Jem

Orly’s Space Cadet and Zoya’s Jem

Is it just me or am I on a theme here?  They’re both purple with a gold shimmer.  Space Cadet is stronger on the gold side, Jem is stronger on the purple side.  Still, I was kind of surprised that I’d had both of these items in my cart and didn’t realize how close they were.

I do most of my shopping while reading my blog feed from all of the nail bloggers I follow.  My nail feed currently has 26 nail blogs in it and I typically read the blog feed in one tab with Amazon or other retailer open in another tab.  Apparently I read One Gents Ten’s Zoya Jem review on the same day I decided to make up for buyer’s remorse and pick up that Orly Space Cadet I missed at CVS.

Speaking of blogs, here’s my list.  Check them out!  They’re great for inspiration.  If you don’t see your nail blog here and you’d like a follow, just let me know in the comments and I’ll add you.

10 Blank Canvases
All Lacquered Up
By the Bottle
Color is Magic
Emerald Sparkled
Fuck Yeah Pretty Nails
A Girl and Her Polish
L Lobo’s Flickr Photostream
Lacquerized
Let Them Have Polish
Nail Junkie
Nail Oddity
The Nailasaurus
Nailed It
Nails and Noms
Nailside
Nihrida
One Gents Ten
Oooh, Shinies!
The Polish Aholic
Polish All the Nails
The Polished Mommy
Pshiiit
Renée’s Nails
Scrangie
Sincerely Stephanie

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

