Catastrophic Glitter Failure

I know glitter polish has a reputation for major chipping but this is ridiculous. This is a day and a half of admittedly hard wear and tear. It still looked perfect up until about five minutes ago, and then suddenly three nails chipped significantly all at once. I should mention that this did follow some digging in the dirt and rock-hunting with the boys so I might be talking about an extreme use case.

The tint you see on my nails is the orangish color of the Orly Bonder base coat. That’s the thing I can’t explain. It sheeted right off of the base coat and left it behind. Never had that happen before.

20120408-164202.jpg

20120408-164209.jpg

Also, check out this week’s haul. I’ve got a lot of colors to catch up on.

20120408-164347.jpg

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on April 8, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

