Disgruntled Mani – Smoke & Ashes and Saint George

I hate when I do something I’m not happy with but it’s too late to redo it.  I was so excited to get China Glaze’s Smoke and Ashes from the Hunger Games collection this week.  But then I started thinking I had to get fancy with it, even though I had no clue what I should do. I was going to stamp, but what should I stamp?  I waffled on ideas and finally I got impatient and painted a freehand stripe of A England’s Saint George.

Impatient probably describes the whole thing.  I flooded the hell out of my cuticles and slapped paint everywhere.  Cleanup took longer than the manicure.

But hell, it’s not like I’m not going to post a photo so here goes.  Smoke and Ashes is notorious for photographing inaccurately.  It’s actually filled with blue-green micro shimmer, which coordinates nicely with St George.  But there’s no way to know that from the photo.

Smoke and Ashes

China Glaze's Smoke and Ashes, A England's Saint George, Hot Wheels' Sling Shot.

Smoke and Ashes Alt

Another attempt to show the actual appearance of this mani.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on April 8, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

