Rescue Beauty Lounge’s Scrangie Photo Bonanza

I can’t stop staring at my hands.  I haven’t tried a color that was this mesmerizing in quite a while.  Have you ever seen that episode of Family Guy where Peter gets plastic surgery and can’t stop staring at himself in the car rear view mirror because he’s so beautiful?  That’s me, staring at my hands.  I accidentally honked my horn in traffic because I was resting my hand there and admiring the sparkle.  True story.

And look!  I found a perfectly matching Hot Wheels car.  Appropriate, since I would categorize this polish in with the “race car paint” or “speedboat hull” group.  Deeply sparkling metal flake.  Hey, how about a ton of photos?

Scrangie Afternoon Light 2

Rescue Beauty Lounge's Scrangie in afternoon light with Hot Wheels' Tail Dragger

Scrangie Afternoon Light 3

More Scrangie in afternoon light.

Scrangie Afternoon

Scrangie in softer afternoon light

Scrangie Morning

Rescue Beauty Lounge's Scrangie in direct morning light

Scrangie Morning 2

More Scrangie in morning light

Scrangie Lamp Light

Rescue Beauty Lounge's Scrangie in artificial light. The camera just doesn't do it justice.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

