Tangerine Fingers and Toes

If you take your cues from Pantone, you know tangerine is the color of the year. I’m not a huge fan of orange polish so I wasn’t willing to buy the Pantone boxset from Sephora. Instead I picked up Sinful Colors’ Cloud 9, a glass fleck sheer tangerine.

Occasionally I ask my kids to pick a nail color for me. Last night Jacob told me he wanted me to do his favorite color: orange. I should have known. He added one requirement: sparkly.

20120519-122453.jpg

Cloud 9 took 3 coats and still left just a touch of visible nail line. I also wrapped the tips with the first coat and didn’t bother with the subsequent coats, so the tips already look a bit worn. That’s not the the fault of the durability of the polish, that was me not paying attention.

I added China Glaze’s Electrify from the Hunger Games collection, just as an accent nail. When Jacob asked inspected my work this morning he wanted to know why I hadn’t sparkled every nail. “Glitter is hard to take off,” I told him. He nodded wisely and accepted my excuse.

By the way, I took pedicure direction from the boys a couple of weeks ago, which is why I’m orange there, too.

20120519-122546.jpg

It’s been a gorgeous morning. We went to the farmer’s market, did the annual Touch a Truck event, where we got up close and personal with dump trucks and bobcats, had a donut, and played on two new playgrounds by the nature preserve. I kicked off my shoes in the car on the way to lunch. Look at that blue sky. I love May in Georgia.

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

