Saturday’s Mani Still Going Strong

This is pretty amazing. I did this mani on Saturday and as of Tuesday afternoon it’s still chip-free and going strong.

20120522-130600.jpg

To recap, this is China Glaze’s First Mate with Out the Door’s Northern Lights holographic top coat.

No chips, no shrinkage, no hairline cracks. This is my dominant hand, too, AND I have scrubbed toilets, bathed children, and cooked many meals since I painted them. The finish has dulled somewhat but nothing unexpected.

It’s nothing short of miraculous. I really want to swap out and try something new, but I’m kind of interested to see how long it will last.

I think I’m going to let it ride and report back when I get my first chip.

Posted on May 22, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

