New Stamping Plate

I received my DRK-A stamping plate from Ninja Polish.  Easy ordering, fast processing and delivery.  This was my first Ninja Polish transaction and the experience was as good as it gets.

I already have about 75 stamping plates, so I certainly wasn’t hard up for designs.  Unfortunately, though, many of the Bundle Monster etchings are rather small.  Wide enough for fingers but too narrow for thumbs, and not quite long enough for long nails.  I saw a size comparison of the DRK stamps and decided I wanted one.

I tried it out today and I’m completely impressed.  the etchings are nice and deep, very clean lines that transfer well.  The etchings are wide enough to fit all of my nails, even thumbs, with a generous margin of error.  I will be buying the DPK-B plate soon.

A bit sloppy around the cuticles, thanks to a rush job.

Piccadilly 3

Nails Inc’s Piccadilly Circus, stamped with China Glaze’s Liquid Leather. Topped with Out the Door quick dry Topcoat. The car is Hot Wheels ’70 Pontiac GTO.

Piccadilly 2

Nails Inc’s Piccadilly Circus, stamped with China Glaze’s Liquid Leather. Topped with Out the Door quick dry Topcoat. The car is Hot Wheels ’70 Pontiac GTO.

Piccadilly 1

Nails Inc’s Piccadilly Circus, stamped with China Glaze’s Liquid Leather. Topped with Out the Door quick dry Topcoat. The car is Hot Wheels ’70 Pontiac GTO.
About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on May 30, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have wide nails and also find the Bundle Monster plates a little small, these look like a good alternative. 😀

    • The designs are nice, too. More fully nail plates than one-off wingdings. I prefer full nail plates so it was a good choice for me. The only weirdness is the ordering. If you order direct from the Brazilian distributor it’s done through a Google Doc. I felt more comfortable going through Polish Ninja because it was standard cart-style ordering.

Leave a Reply

