Obsession Fulfilled: Butter LONDON’s Lillibet Jubilee

I have been obsessing over Butter LONDON’s Lillibet Jubilee.  I love silvers, and the idea of a lavender silver sounded too good to miss.  I took a special mid-week trip to Ulta last week to get it but found their display had rotated this color out of stock.  That meant I needed to go online.  It took several days to arrive but it showed up on my doorstep today.

As a side note, I tweeted about my desperate need for this lacquer and a company rep replied with a link to order it from their site.  I’d already taken care of it, but I do appreciate it when businesses see the value in employing social media managers who connect personally with potential customers.

Anyway, this polish is a foil, so very very foil-y.  The formula is marvelous for a foil.  It takes a bit of finesse to avoid brush strokes, but really not bad at all.  Clean up is a bitch, because the metallic particles go everywhere and stick to everything, even under threat of pure acetone.  But again, typical of foils.  And totally worth the clean up effort.

I decided to do a bit of stamping, just because I’m all excited about my new DRK-A plate.  Little flowers in white creme seemed right.

Lillibet

2 coats of Butter LONDON’s Lillibet’s Jubilee stamped with Konad’s special white stamping polish and topped with Out the Door quick dry top coat. The car is Hot Wheels’ Jaded, a purple roadster that says “Stunt Team” on the side.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

