Girly Triple Gradient

I don’t have a ton to say about this one.  First I started with three coats of Essie’s Lilacism, a streaky lavender that didn’t self-level the way I hoped it would.  I then used a cosmetic sponge to dab on two shades of Wet N Wild Megalast: On a Trip and Through the Grapevine.  I topped it all with NYC’s Matte me Crazy matte top coat.  My cuticles are dry and you can see the big break in my pointer finger nail that took off the whole corner.  Living with a slanty shape until it grows out enough to file back down to square.

Gradient Lamp Light

Essie’s Lilacism and Wet N Wild Megalast’s On a Trip and Through the Grapevine, topped with NYC’s Matte me Crazy matte top coat.  The car is Hot Wheels’ Jaded.

Gradient Overcast

Essie’s Lilacism and Wet N Wild Megalast’s On a Trip and Through the Grapevine, topped with NYC’s Matte me Crazy matte top coat.

This was fine, although I did feel it looked a little like crayon scribble.  I decided it needed something else so I stamped it with a filigree pattern from the DRK-A stamping plate and Konad‘s special gold stamping polish.  Lastly I topped it off with Out the Door quick dry top coat to put a shine on it.

Gradient Stamped Bright

Essie’s Lilacism and Wet N Wild Megalast’s On a Trip and Through the Grapevine, stamped with Konad‘s special gold stamping polish and topped with Out the Door quick dry top coat.

Gradient Stamped Dim

Essie’s Lilacism and Wet N Wild Megalast’s On a Trip and Through the Grapevine, stamped with Konad‘s special gold stamping polish and topped with Out the Door quick dry top coat.  Softer, dimmer light makes the stamping show up better for the camera.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think these are best with the gloss. 🙂 I love the colours.

Leave a Reply

