WTF Dots?

I should never do dots.  I’m really terrible at them.  But hey, I went to the effort so why not wear them for a day anyway?

My camera cannot pick up neon.  I tried natural light and color correction, then I tried flash.  The pink just never gets hot enough.  So pretend the pink in the photos below are eye-searingly pink.

WTF Dots 1

1 base coat of OPI’s My Boyfriend Scales Walls, 2 coats Sinful Colors’ Dream On. Dots are OPI’s Fly and MBSW. Topped with Seche Vite.

WTF Dots 2

1 base coat of OPI’s My Boyfriend Scales Walls, 2 coats Sinful Colors’ Dream On. Dots are OPI’s Fly and MBSW. Topped with Seche Vite.

Also, I finally wore my Sinful Colors’ Cinderella.  I love a good contrast shimmer, and Cinderella has a blue base and a pink shimmer.  I decided to do an accent nail in China Glaze’s Fast Track, which is a nice tan with a gold shimmer.  It’s kind of a sea and sand kind of thing, I guess.

Cinderella‘s formula leaves much to be desired.  It took 3 coats, and ended up thicker than I wanted, which is apparent around the cuticles.  Also, my camera didn’t want to pick up the pink here, either.  Maybe my camera hates pink.

Cinderella 1

3 coats Sinful Colors’ Cinderella. 2 coats of China Glaze’s Fast Track on the pinkie. Topped with Seche Vite.

Cinderella 2

Sinful Colors’ Cinderella and China Glaze’s Fast Track.

Cinderella Thumb

3 coats of Sinful Colors’ Cinderella.

Cinderella Thumb 2

3 coats of Sinful Colors’ Cinderella. Trying to capture the pink sparkles.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on June 30, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

