Matte Matte Wine #NOTD

I’ve been waiting on a package from A England for almost a month, and I’m all geared up to hit Ulta for the new OPI Germany collection.  But in the meantime I found a drugstore polish that’s just stupendous.

This is Sally Hansen Insta-Dri’s Wined Up.  It’s a beautiful, rich zinfandel red with a gold sheen.  As soon as I saw it I knew I would wear it matte. The formula is very nice, nearly a one coater.  I probably could have gotten away with just one on most fingers but I did a second for good measure.  I then added Essie’s Matte About You matte topcoat, which created a gorgeous velvety texture.  Then to add some detail I stamped it with Wined Up and left the stamped image glossy.  It’s a subtle but luxurious look.

Wined Up Sun

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri’s Wined Up. Base coat is mattified with Essie’s Matte About You.

And hey how about this, I crossed the 100-find count in Geocaching.  I decided I deserved to commemorate that achievement in some way so I got an official Geocoin to mark the occasion.  Oooooooh look how shiny!  It also came with a pin for my backpack.

Coin

Geocaching 100-find commemorative Geocoin.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on August 18, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

