Badger Badger Mushroom #NOTD

Badger badger badger badger badger badger mushroom mushroom. Every time I look at my nails I think of the Super Mario mushroom, and then the word mushroom makes me think of the badger song.  It’s delightfully maddening.

This is two coats of A England’s Percival, one of my favorite reds.  And that’s coming from someone who doesn’t really like reds.  It’s just a touch cooler than Butter LONDON’s Knees Up, and fabulous to apply.  The dots are from the DRK-A plate, using Konad’s silver special stamping polish.

Mushroom Sun

Two coats of Percival, stamped with Konad’s silver stamping polish. Topped with Seche Vite.

I don’t usually photograph my right hand because of the perpetually broken ring finger nail.  It splits as it grows so it never makes it far beyond this length.  But all of the geocaching and a kids’ birthday party weekend broke most of my nails and for once my left hand looks worse.

I’m kind of honey badgering a bit about shaping right now.  They’re lopsided and uneven, I don’t give a fuck badger badger badger badger.  Just don’t say they look like Minnie Mouse’s skirt.

Mushroom Shade

Two coats of Percival, stamped with Konad’s silver stamping polish. Topped with Seche Vite.

 

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on September 21, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very pretty design 🙂

  2. I love that red!

Leave a Reply

