Fall is Here #NOTD

The heat broke and BLAMMO I want nothing but fall colors.  Summer?  DONE.  To celebrate the onset of fall I decided to try out OPI’s Every Month is Oktoberfest from the Germany collection.  It’s a deep vampy warm purple, skewing reddish in some lights.

I have a bit of a hangnail situation that I’ve addressed with some subtle color correction.  See if you can spot it.  The nails on my other hand are all broken and wonky, so hangnail hand had to step up to the plate.

Oktoberfest 2

Sun.  2 coats of OPI’s Every Month is Oktoberfest, 1 coat of Seche Vite.

Oktoberfest 1

Shade.  My kingdom for cuticle repair.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on September 25, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. My cuticles have improved overall by pushing them back with a rubber cuticle stick thing, and using that Sally Hansen apricot cuticle cream on them as much as I remember to. They are still unfortunate but I feel way better about it.

Leave a Reply

