China Glaze 2012 Halloween Collection – Immortal #NOTD

After a brief dry spell, during which I despaired over ever finding another interesting lacquer that stirred my passions again, the fall collections are finally rolling in.  I got my hands on the best four of the China Glaze 2012 Halloween Collection, officially known as Wicked.  And soon I shall have my way with the OPI Skyfall collection, which I need with every fiber of my being.

The first one I tried is Immortal, an incredible shimmery gray.  It required two coats, and the blue/purple shimmer is visible in any lighting, especially direct sunlight.  I did a pistol mani accent by stamping China Glaze’s Pelican Grey over the top.   I considered stamping Elephant Walk from CG’s On Safari collection, but it turns out Elephant Walk has a distinct green tone that didn’t marry well with Immortal.

Immortal 1

2 coats of China Glaze’s Immortal, with pistol mani accent in China Glaze’s Pelican Grey. Topped with Seche vite and shown with a picture jasper sphere.

Immortal 2

China Glaze’s Immortal with Pelican Grey accent and Seche Vite.

Immortal 3

Immortal really shows its sparkle and texture in direct sunlight.  Some visible tip wear because I waited 2 days to take this photo.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on October 24, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

