OPI Skyfall Collection: Live and Let Die #NOTD

I did a second Dupe-fest Swatcharama with the other OPI Skyfall collection colors I picked up last week, but I won’t be posting them.  Turns out my photography was worse than usual, but it was sort of a moot point because I didn’t have anything even close to a dupe in my collection.  I just don’t buy many reds and pinks, so it would have been a long shot.

So let’s move on.  I decided to do a full mani with Live and Let Die, the green-gold shimmery black that anchors the collection’s palette.  As I noted in my previous Swatcharama post, it somewhat resembles China Glaze’s Smoke and Ashes with a touch of China Glaze’s Wagon Trails.  The shimmer wants to disappear, but in the right lighting it sparkles in a very lovely way.  I love a good shimmery black.

Live and Let Die

Two coats of OPI’s Live and Let Die topped with Seche Vite.

Live And Let Die 2

A little bit of tip wear since the sun wouldn’t come out for the first two days I wore this color.

 

Live and Let die in Motion

The sun kept dodging behind clouds, but I think I caught some of the shimmer. Some tip wear showing here.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on November 4, 2012, in Misc and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. My nails have been naked for almost 2 weeks. I’m having major breakage issues, I need to find a nail strengthening product ASAP.

    • I might be overly optimistic but i swear nailtique formula 2 is helping. It’s a protein based strengthener rather than formaldehyde based. I know you’re more of a formula one kind of gal (har har) but try formula 2!

  1. Pingback: OPI Live and Let Die | Just the Polish

Leave a Reply

