Sparitual “North Star” over A England “Guinevere”

IMG_0022
Sparitual “North Star” over A England “Guinevere” (bottom R). RANT WARNING: I picked up “North Star” on clearance because I’ve been reluctant to pay a premium price for the brand. They hinge their premium value on being vegan, but since animal products are rarely used in nail polish that only means they don’t use fish scales for pearl finishes. The vegan claim is pretty much empty beyond that one ingredient. And since I have no moral qualms about fish scales, the vegan label is of no value to me. So I tried it on clearance. And it’s a boring color. I doubt I’ll be paying $12 a bottle for this brand in the future.

About Smapte

I crochet. I crochet a lot. My speciality is amigurumi dolls based on pop culture entertainment, such as LOST, Star Trek, Mad Men and Firefly. I also crochet beanie hats with food items on them such as pancakes, sushi, burgers, spaghetti, or whatever sounds hat-worthy. Visit me at ThatThingILike.wordpress.com or Xanadoodle.wordpress.com.

Posted on February 14, 2015, in Misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

